Clubs

Student Clubs & Organizations are an important part of student life. Clubs, Organizations, and Athletics are open to all interested students with the exception of the honor societies. Don’t see a club that interests you? Make a new campus club! Come by Student Activities for more information!

Clubs & Organizations 2013-2014

American Indian & Alaskan Natives Club
Advisor: Gary Arthur (e) garthur@ghc.edu (p) 538-4209
Meeting Time/Location: Wednesdays at 2PM in Choker Dining Room

Associated Students of Grays Harbor College
Advisor: Aaron Tuttle (e) aaron.tuttle@ghc.edu (p) 538-4078
Meeting Time/Location: Wednesdays at 11AM in Student Life Office

Gay Straight Alliance (GSA)
Advisor: Jennifer Gillies (e) jgillies@ghc.edu (p) 538-4155
Meeting Time/Location: Thursdays at 3PM in the Diversity Center

Grays Harbor Activities Board
Advisor: Jamie Kwiatkowski (e) jamie.kwiatkowski@ghc.edu (p) 538-2527
Meeting Time/Location: Fridays at 9AM in Student Life Office

Human Services Club
Advisor: Chandra Miller-Stark (e) cstarks@ghc.edu (p) 538-4097

Meeting Time/Location: Mondays @ 11AM (varies) in Room 2250

Japanese Media Club
Advisor: Brenda Dell (e) bdell@ghc.edu (p) 538-4216
Meeting Time/Location: Mondays at 2PM in Room 2255

Multicultural Club
Advisors: Jennifer Barber (e) jbarber@ghc.edu (p) 538-2516  & Jen Gillies (e) jgillies@ghc.edu (p) 538-4155

Meeting Time/Location: Fridays at 12PM in Diversity Center

Natural Resources Club
Advisor: Todd Bates, (e) tbates@ghc.edu (p) 538-2517
Meeting Time/Location: Every other Wednesday starting 1/15 @ 12PM in Room 316

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
Advisor: Dr. James Neiworth (e) jneiworth@ghc.edu (p) 538-4141
Meeting Time/Location: Thursdays at 2PM in Student Life Conference Room 

Student Nurses Association
Advisor: Julie Miller (e) jmiller@ghc.edu (p) 538-4075
Meeting Time/Location: Varies Contact Julie Miller at jmiller@ghc.edu

Table Top Gaming Club
Adivsor: Tom Kuester (e) tkuester@ghc.edu (p) 538-4197
Meeting TIme/Location: Wednesdays at 2PM in Room 2255

Tyee Service Club
Adivsor: Laurie Chesterman (e) lchester@ghc.edu (p) 538-4100